Wednesday, September 28, 2011

212th Day-23/9/2011

Tuesday,school as usual. I took the Chemistry test! Hopefully, it would not be too bad!

Wednesday and Thursday..school as usual!

Friday, 23/9,I took the Biology test!After school,  I went to Konstanz with Lauren (from USA) and Pea (from Thailand). We talked a lot, did some shopping :D Is really nice to have new Asian friends, showed them around and told them something I have gone through :D

This week I am like super hyper and happy..maybe because of the new exchange students or maybe I able to share jokes with my classmates in German :D

208th Day-19/9/2011

I stayed at home for Sunday..

Today is Monday. School as usual..The only different is we have new exchange students!! My school has 3 new exchange students! 3! 3! They are from Thailand, USA and Italy. They are quite friendly! We went to the German Class together! I am in the train with 3 girls and the guy from French part of Switzerland! I am not alone anymore!!!!!!!!

It really remind me of my awful, terrible 1st day in school!! My lonely, terrible 1st month in school!! They are so lucky because they came in a group pf 3! Anyway, it is really great to have new exchange students in the same school!!!!!!

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

206th Day-17/9/2011

Today is my host sister, Lucia's wedding. It also my first time to witness a wedding in church, first time to take family photo with my host family, first time to self make up :D

I woke up around 8am :D I am the last to wake up..everyone already start to busy for the wedding! My host sis,mum and Katja (host bro's gf) went to salon. I didnt go because it costed at least RM80!
Lucia's friend came to help them to make up! Her friend look super pro..a lot of 'apparatus' :D But I am not sure if  I included to let her make up..therefore I made it myself..^^

When everyone ready, we went to the lake to take photos :D The panorama super nice and super suitable to take wedding photo :D We took photos for more than 1 hour..hehe ^^ After that, we have lunch together, big brezel.

Around 2pm, we gathered up again and went to church. Not a lot of ppl like I did expect but the atmosphere is so special. I sat at the first row, because I am one of the family members :D When I saw the couple walked into the church, music sang by the super talented family, when they promised to take care of each other, the way the relatives, friends following them out of the church, the tears in my sis's eyes..! Everything just so touched and romantic..

After that, we went to another place to have some drink, snacks and chit chat. Everyone that came to church lined up and gave their blessing to the new married couple:D. They gave gifts and kisses. My host dad thearter group did a funny performance. But overall this was the most boring part of the day! My host family they were busying entertain and social with others and I am always alone. Luckily, Katja saved me and we went to put something.

Around 6pm, all of us went to Konstanz for the dinner. When we driving to Konstanz, the drivers (include my host bro) kept pressing the horn! To let everyone know someone married today and we are celebrating it! :D The restaurant had 3 wedding dinner at the same time! The restaurant not as big as I thought but the decoration was classy and romantic :DThis also my first time to have a complete Western dinner although is buffet style. I have 3 spoons, 2 forks, 2 knives, 3 glasses for the dinner! The food are delicious :D

The interesting part of the dinner was the games and the dance. Lucia's friends prepared different games and performances for them, quite funny! One of my host sis friend collected recipe from us and made it into a book :D The maried couple lead the first dance! Many couples danced too..:D I also danced a bit with my host dad..super funny! The whole night have a live band performing..therefore the atmosphere quite nice :D But too bad I missed the part they cut the 5 layers cake!

We left the restaurant 2.30am! Super late! First time to be in a wedding dinner until morning! Damn tired and sleepy..

But overall this was nice :D
This is a really nice, new and memorable experience for me :D

205th Day-16/9/2011

This whole weekdays super normal..School as usual...

Friday evening I went to Konstanz to have dinner with my classmates! At first still ok, but after some time it was super boring..haiz.They all joking around and played with the what apps with another girl in Swiss German..really cant understand most of it..Haiz..

I am still thinking next time should I join?

Sunday, September 18, 2011

199th Day-10/9/2011

Today is Saturday! I woke up eraly in the morning because today we need to drive to Germany, to my host sister, Lucia's house. She going to marry next Saturday. Therefore, today will have a Party in Germany, invite some friends and family members to have dinner together.

After 1 hour in the car, we reached Lucia's house. Her house is quite nice and big! This also the 1st time I came to her house and having outing with the whole family!! I accompanied Monika,Silvia to pick up their dress and we also went to shoes shop! First time go shopping with my host family! Of course not an official one..

After that, we have lunch together. Around 5pm, we went to another place for dinner. I helped them to place the flower. Around 6-7pm, people came. The whole night not too boring. In between, have some small games and some lame joke from Benno. First time, talked more than 2 sentences with my host bro :D I also teached some of them Chinese. They are like so surprise when see me writting in Chinese.

Around 1am, we reached home! Today is a long day but quite nice :D Feel like family..


so colourful :D

host sis house very big..

there is a radio button in every room..u can choose diff radio channel for diff room..



garden so big..

many self made de..their house used solar energy..

somemore hv car park..

this is from neighbour hse..can bake bread and pizza here..


host sis and her husband..

host bro and monika..


默契大考验..

the money they got from the game.

too boring..therefore we conteng on this paper..

small performance :D

Friday, September 16, 2011

198th Day-9/9/2011

Today is Friday. Today is Politics Day. From 7.49am to 4.40pm! Damn long..

The whole day we have quiz about politics, speech from the representative from the party, small debate, Q&A section and so on. I understand almost nothing!! Therefore, the whole day was so super boring!!!

Monday, September 12, 2011

197th Day-8/9/2011

Today is Thursday. I did not have school because my classmates went to University Zürich. I woke up early in the morninng and took one hour train to Wil!  Yesterday, I made some research from Internet and I found there is a tower in Wil! You can climb 183 steps up and see the panorama!Dunno why, I just felt like going ALONE! I reached Wil around 10am..and started to look for the tower!

Walked, walked and walked..around 40mins finally reached! It was really worth :D The weather, air, view are nice! It was quite cool, early in the morning come to this kind of place! Only cows, sheeps, grass and trees!! After enjoyed the view, I am too smart to use another way back to the bus station!!
I almost lost and walked more than 40mins to reached bus station! LOL..

 After that, I went to Valdeta (one of my classmate) house. Her house is apartment but quite big :D She taught me how to make up and made pizza for me :D She also lent me her high heels for the wedding.



alone walk through the forest..

finally reach!!


自拍:D

so nice :D



a friendly aunty helped me :D





Today quite meaningful and tired :D This small hiking made my day :D I should do it more often!

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

195th Day-6/9/2011

Today is Tuesday! School as usual! During the history class, we discussed about politic because they going to have election. On friday, the candidates will come to school to have one days talk! These few days we discussed about the structures, ideas of the parties and differences btw the parties! It is really cool that every student care and mind about the politic! They treat election seriously!

Today I recievedd two big news :D Monika bought a second hand bicycle and for the moment I can owed it!!! Fei San told me her mum brought her some mooncake from Malaysia and she going to share with me !!!!! It is dou sha flavour!!! :D I really thought I cant eat mooncake this year but I am wrong :D!
discussing the diff  of the parties..

192th Day-3/9/2011

Today is Saturday. I went to Zürich to meet up woth Shamini :D We didnt meet up almost for one month :D Really nice to talk to her!!  We went to a lake to swim and met up with Karen :D Karen changed a new host family and she told us something!! Really shocked me but I need to keep it in my heart :D

At night, I have dinner in Sham house! Her neighbours came and we did bbq :D Her neighbours are funny and I ate a lot :D The children are cute!! :D



Friday, September 2, 2011

191th Day-2/9/2011

Today is Friday. This two days I am not feeling well. I stayed at home and watched korea drama!

Nothing special.

These are from our garden!

189th Day-31/8/2011

Today is Wednesday, Malaysia National Day! Happy birthday to Malaysia and of course, happy birthday to Jia Yee! School as usual, just that I became 4 hours QM! Our class helped teacher for a sport event! Quite tired..

187th Day-29/8/2011

Today is Monday. I went to school as usual. Today, I met a new exchange student. His name is Simon. He quite funny and he lived near my house. Next time, after German class, we can go home together!

*Last Saturday skyped with Zhen Lin! Damn funny..he also teached me to play a song :D I will updated photos of him..be patient!

186th Day-28/8/2011

Today is Sunday. I woke up at 7am! We took 2 and half hours train to a Zoo! The zoo is small but we watched See Lion show :D Quite funny :D After that, we went to another small city, called Einsiedeln.
The church there super nice :D We walked around and reached home around 5pm.

We talked a lot during the 'trip' :D He tol dme  about the plane acident he faced before and some story from his national services! I also told him, this will be our last time to go to zoo! :D



this look so wierd..




:D
 lunch

inside of the church..super nice..


super high and scary..

special game..


photo of the day!!