Today is Saturday. After 5 hours of sleep,I woke up at 5.30am to prepare myself for a day trip with my host mum. Actually, I was quite looking forwards to it, because my host mom told me the places that we were going to and I searched it up on the Internet. They looked super nice. After that, we changed trains and I was wide awake. My host mother brought fruits, bread, water, tea, jogurt, and chocolate.I think her bag was quite heavy!! The scenery the train passed by/the route the train took was super nice. There was a river, and the water was almost green!
 |
| in the train.. |
Everthing went pretty well until 11.30am!! Around 11am, we reached Oberalp-Pass, one of the Swiss-Alps. The place is not as pretty as the pictures on the Internet. Maybe because of the season, the mountains were not fully covered with snow or green grass. The moutains and surroundings were brown and grey. My host mum told me that we were going to hike for 2 hours to and fro a famous lake, Toma-see! Of course, I didn't mind a walk since it was a bright day.
Expect the unexpected! The route to the lake was not as easy as I thought!!Parts of the route were covered with ice. They were so slippery! I fell at least twice. The scariest part was when we needed to cross the ice and there were few rocks in vetween. The mountain was so steep, you could die if you fell! I was really scared and worried. I felt unsafe and in danger.
 |
| so ugly.. |
 |
| :D |
We faced a big problem when we saw a big piece of ice on our path. We couldn't cross it! We had nothing with us like sticks or hammers, so we couldn't do anything. My host mom kept asking me, "So do you want to try again?After crossing this, we will almost there!" When I shaked my head, she kept saying,' what a pity..oh no..!'-.- No choice.We tried again. When we were going to give up, 2 hikers showed up. They offerd to help us bross the obstacles.The woman gave me her sticks and helped me. But it was just too scary and I lost control of my emotions. Luckily, the pair were very patient and helped me a lot!!
 |
| STUPID!! |
After the super gigantic scary session, we weren't able to find the lake -.-. Exhausting.We walked back to the train station but with another route!! and..we got lost!!Tired, angry, exchausting!! After 4 hours, we finally found the train station. The train was about to leave, and we needed to run to it.
 |
| :D |
 |
| i hate the ice under the grass.. |
 |
| if didnt hv these marks..-.- |
We stopped at another station, Andermatt and planned to have something warm, but we ended missing the train 2 times.
 |
| click in and see the architect!! |
 |
a new and big project!!
|
dinner and lunch
6am-10pm!! What a long, memorable day trip! next time, I will be better prepared and expect the unexpected!