Wednesday, October 26, 2011

237th Day-18/10/2011

Today is Tuesday. I woke up at 6am because Monika and I need to catch the train to Italy on 7am! I didnt sleep well because worried about the hostel and train ticket. I bought all train tickets from internet and I am not sure will it work or not! We took about 4 hours train to reach Milan, Italy :D Until now, everything went smoothly!

train station! ITALY

Milan's train station is quite big and nice, we went to the information center and got the map and information for the hostels. We bought the day ticket and took the Metro (underground train).When we walked up from the train station, the Cathedral Duomo is just infront of us :D The first impression is like WAH ! So nice!!! We went inside and it is so huge! Really cant imagine how they made it with the limited technology!! We look around and sat down to discuss about the hostel. Instead of carrying the luggages for the whole day, we decided to look for the hostel and made sure there is a place to sleep.

Duomo :D


inside of the Duomo..
this is my 1st time to see so many drawing in a church!


this photo is blur :(
We are considered unlucky because we used almost 40 mins to look for a hostel and it was full. We used another 30mins to look for another hostel! Luckily, it is still available and near the city and train station!! The hostel,Zebra hostel look nice and organized. We put down our luggages and went back to the main city :D It was 3pm. We walked around and took some pictures. I felt so guity because my host mum not good on using my phone to take photos. At the same place, she need to take so many times until I said ok! Really thanks a lot for her patient!! The buildings are so nice especially Galleria Vittorio Emanuele. I also saw the statue of Leonardo da Vinci :D It remained me the story I used for competition during my primary school :D 

thanks to a China girl who took this photo!
Gallerie Vittoria Emanuele :D




达芬奇的画 :D





there are so tall !!


La Scala Theartre..this place is not special..
Around 4pm, we were so hungry and we have our lunch+dinner. First Pizza in Italy :D After dinner, we went to another part of the city for Castello Sforzesco,a castle and Santa Maria delle Grazie, which is a church included in the UNESCO World Heritage sites list.The church contains the mural of the Last Supper by Leonardo da Vinci. Of course, we didnt able to see the mural,because you need to do reservation and buy the expensive entry ticket.
first pizza in Italy :D

Castello Sforzesco!





this is a church,
dont u think it look like a temple?





dunno y so many elephants in Milan..
which one is better?

After so many walksss and without our realise, it was 7pm and we decided to take the tram back to hostel. Actually, I did want to see the Duomo in Night but my host mum looks tired and when the tram passed by, it seems normal. So, we didnt stop at the Duomo. We walked to a supermarket to buy apples and water before back to the hostel.

The accomadation of the hostel really disappointed me!!!! You know what? There dont have HOT water!! I didnt realise it until I took of my cloth and turn on the water!! I was so super duper COLD and shivered!! I have no choice but used light speed to shower!! The temperature was less than 15 degrees and I took a cold shower!! What a 'NICE' experience!! The corridor didnt have any light and end of the corridor there is a big mirror! Super scary! Our room at another end of the corridor!! At night, a lot of mosquitoes and noises! My host mum and I woke up for so many times and didnt sleep well :(
we slept in a 6 bed room!
this look nice..but..haiz
the scary corridor!!

Overall, Milan is beautiful! I will introduce you to visit this city!! I think it will be so much better if I did make a good research for the hostel. If I did, we will not wasted 2 hours to look for the hostel and stayed in a scary hostel! It will also be better if I have a better camera and photographer :D I also need to thanks my host mum for her patient and sorry because one of her toe became purple,green due to the whole day walk. But overall, it was a nice experience :D

No comments:

Post a Comment