Friday, October 28, 2011

238th Day-19/10/2011

Today is Wednesday. Monika and I woke up around 8am because we need to take the train to Venicie,Italy. The breakfirst in the horrible hostel was terrible! Monika and I rushed to the train station (bcz we took too long time in the hostel..). Luckily, we made it on time.



The train is nice, comfortable and the ticket I printed online was OK (luckily :D) . 3 hours in the train passed and we reached VENICE!! A place so many people dream of, a place full with tourist!! The moment I stepped out the train, I am disappointed because the train station looks old. There didnt have an obvious sign that lead us to the information center. Luckily, we found it and bought the map. When we walked out of train station, what I saw was water, old buildings and dark blue sky. It was not what I did expect for VENICE!! We bought the expensive water bus ticket and hopped into a water bus to our hostel.

my first impression of  Venice :(

from the water bus..


the weather is not so good..

LUCKILY, the hostel in venice was nice !! It is just 2 mins walk from the water bus station, 2 station away from the main city and nice view from the hostel!! This hostel is cheaper than the horrible hostel in Milan.The toilet are clean and with HOT water. When we registering, I met a girl from China :D She is travelling alone and she is also a exchange student. So cool..

We put our stuff in our locker and went to the main tourist attraction.


view from the hostel..

water bus station!

water bus!!

time table..
The moment we stepped into to the main tourist place,San Macro,  my first bad impression of Venice gone!! Totally gone!! It is so nice!! The buildings in San Macro, the bridges, the Gondola (flat-bottomed Venitian rowing boat) , the small water canal and the small streets!!So cool...so nice :D We didnt get into any museum, church or tower because all need to pay and expensive.

 I have been to Macau and there is a casino with the theme of  Venice. The Venice in Macau looks modern,nice but the real Venice is something totally different!! It is so historical and romantic..

gondola :D






these gondola remind me
the boat in Genting!!


there are A LOT of them..

Palazzo Ducale

is a palace..

 look really nice..

Campanile di San Marco
Bell tower

nice picture taken by
 my host mum :D




St Mark's Basilica
a cathederal church


we just took part of it
bcz others is under renovation :(

:D



too bad..there is no sun :(


After taking many photosss in the St Mark's Square (Piazza San Macro), we went into the small streets. There are a lot of small shop with different things like souvenirs, masks, cloth and food. There are so many masks with different design and colour. My host mum told me they used to wear mask during their festival and Venice is famous with masks. We went to into a small restaurant and drank coffee.

Many years ago, my host mum and host dad came to Venice for honeymoon, thats why she knew the streets and the tourist attractions. She can memorizes the way and streets much more better than me!

maskssss.


:D
Around 4pm or 5pm, it was raining! I left my umbrella in the hostel because according to the weather repost, it wont rain!!
rain..

the Grand Canal

hard to get nice pic
bcz too many ppl :(

this is very NICE

last photo I take b4
my hp battery died !

Something worse than rain was  my handphone didt have any battery, that means we cant take any photos!! and I left my camera in hostel too!! We have no choice but went back to the hostel to charge my phone and take the umbrella :( My host mum lead the way and we get lost. We walked about 1 hour to look for the water bus station. I felt sorry to my host mum because we need to walk a lot, take the water bus back and wasted times.

After charging my phoe, of coz just for a short while and brought the camera+ umbrella, we continue to look around :D We saw a church near the place we live, and we went to another church in Salute.
is a small church..

inside the church
do u know y is it in a church?


a giant ship!

this church is nice!

we just took some photoss
didnt able to get in!

this is so COOL..
After that, we randomly took the water bus and stopped at a station. We didnt go to the main trourist place=expensive but somewhere else to have our dinner :D The dinner is nice :D I ate seafood spagetti :D

my dinner..

smth special: u need to do
the salad sause by urself!!
After dinner, we went back to the hostel. This hostel is so much better and nicer. There are so many people. I spent my whole night talking to the girl from China :D Its so cool to meet someone randomly and talked to her in chinese!! She shared her experiences with me and we exchanged contact :D and we dont really know each other name!!
the activity place..

the girl from China..

registeration place..

computer..too bad
we need pay for wireless
Overall, today is a nice day and brand new experiences :D

No comments:

Post a Comment