Friday, October 28, 2011

239th Day-20/10/2011

Today is Thursday, the second day in Venice. We woke up around 8am, I have a super nice sleep :D Monika took some time to bath ( is a bit long for me), I decided to have my breakfirst while waiting. I sat with China girl and leave a space for my host mum. The breakfirst was super nice :D bread, cornflakes, milk,choc jam, coffee, juices ,hot choc,capuccino etc!! But my host mum didnt sit with us and she sat at another table and it is a bit awkward! I waited her after I done.

Around 9.30am, finally we were done. The moment we stepped out of the hostel, the moment I felt like going back to my bed :( It was raining and stong wind!! We could not even hold our umbrellas properly, but no choice we still need to see around! We took the water bus to a island, Murano. Venice is surrounded by island and I planned to visit Murano and Burano. The water bus took at least 1 hour. Although it was warm inside the water bus but it was too shaky and made me felt headache. The wind was just too strong and the weather too bad :(

The stupid weather made me felt bad and broke my mood of travelling :( But luckily Morano is a place famous of glass. There are a lot of shops that sell product of glass. When we were too cold and the wind was too strong, we just went into those shops :D Because of the stupid weather, I didnt take many photos but I bought a necklace and my host mum too :) We also went to a museum because outside was just too too too cold. We coincidentally met the China girl in Morano. Conclusion is venice is too small or maybe the world is too small :D
in the water bus..

:( bad weather..


a lot of glass art works
randomly on the street!


100% Glass :D


another glass art work..

photos with umbrella!

taken by the China girl :D xie xie



Around 2 or 3pm, the rain stopped and sun came up :D Smilling to us for the first time since we reached Venice. After the museum, we found the church. It is nice.


this is cool :D
see the sky!

the wind is so strong!!


the weather :(


:D

another art work..
We wasted some time to look for the way to Burano. At first, my host mum didn't really willing to go to Burano ( i think maybe because she is tired and the weather really tortured us a lot!!). But because of the water bus came on time and I insisted on going, we reached Burano after 30mins bus.

Burano is super duper ultra pretty :D The whole village full of houses with different colours :D It just so nice and we spent more than 1 hours there :D My host mum said its worth to take the 30mins bus :D We drank coffee and bought some snacks for tml. We didnt really eat lunch, we just ate the biscuits and chocolate we bought. From the day in Milan until now we didnt really have an exact lunch!!

small shops...

:D




snacks..

Burano famous of laces..

capuccino :D



COLOURS..


so nice..

stupid weather..i look ugly in pic :(




After Burano, we took a direct water bus back to Murano then San Macro, its only took 40mins. We walked around San Macro again. Back to the grand canal, tried to take some nice photos. We just randomly hopped on a water bus and get down the stop after. It is quite cool because we see something different. We took our own sweet time to enjoy ourselves. We ate Pizza in a restaurant :D Again, I finished first and waited!


randonmly hopped
into the water bus :D

it was my host mum idea

wine :D

pizza agian :D

After dinner, we walked a bit to enjoy the night in Venice. The lights and see made me felt so different and romantic. I took some photos but not much because my handphone is not good on taking photos in night. :D Around 8pm, we went back to hostel.

blur photo :(



The China girl went to Rom and I have noone to talk to. I was so tired and slept around 10pm.

Overall today is so COLD and COOL :D

PS: Almost everyone told me Italy is so much warmer than Switzerland, you wont need too much cloths!! and what I want to say is, u guys are WRONG!! I didnt bring much cloth and thick jacket and I was damn regret about it!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment